Township Officials

Bruce Carey / (231) 598-0621

Bev McLaughlin / (231) 307-0936

Jan Eckert / (231) 856-7870

Barbie Cornell / (231) 856-7042
Gary Dubridge / (231) 250-9260

Kenn Vredenburg
(231) 250-7341

Cemetery Sexton
Bev McLaughlin
Randy Heckman

Township Board Meetings

Township meetings are held on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 PM at the Township Hall.

The annual joint meeting between the townships, the village and the fire department is held on the third Wednesday in January at 7:00 PM. Location of this meeting rotates among the entities. (January 20th 2021, location tbd)

Special meetings are called as necessary and will be posted 24 hours prior to that meeting.

Office Hours

Office hours are Monday, Wednesday and Thursday 9:00 until noon.

We are often at the hall working at other times and are always willing to help anyone who calls or stops by.

Assessment Questions

All information regarding property assessment is maintained by the township assessor. That information includes zoning, location, size, the number of buildings on the property and other information that you would need. Please contact Kenn Vredenburg at 231-250-7341.

Property Tax Questions

If you need information regarding the property taxes that are due for the current year Please contact the township treasurer, Jan Eckert. If you reach our office and no one is there, please leave a message and your call will be returned. Remember we are a small rural township and are not in the office every day. If you need information for a closing, please request that information prior to day the closing will take place.